Contact Us

 

TOWN HALL/ PUBLIC WORKS/ WATER

Oriental Town Hall

507 Church Street
PO Box 472  -  Oriental, NC 28571

Phone:  (252) 249-0555
Fax:      (252) 249-0208

The Town Hall is open:
 Mon - Thurs  8:00 am - 4:00 pm
 Friday           8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Diane Miller, Town ManagerEmail Manager@TownofOriental.com 

Tammy Cox, Deputy Finance Director, Administrative Services Director finance@townoforiental.com 

Cyndi Brann-Admin Asst.-admin@townoforiental.com

Mary Kent    -Admin Asst.-Water-water@townoforiental.com

 

Public Works Staff: 252-249-0555
Daniel Early (Water/Public Works/Backflow and Cross Connection)
Joshua Gibson (Streets and Sidewalks)
Demetrius Green (Emergency Preparations)
Tom Jones (Water/Public Works)

 

Comments, concerns and updates regarding this website: water@townoforiental.com or  admin@townoforiental.com

 

Town of Oriental Emergency Contacts

 

 

 

Emergency Contacts

          9-1-1 EMERGENCY ONLY

Pamlico County Sheriff                               252-745-3101

Officer Nic Blayney, Oriental Police            252-249-0369 - Office

                                                                    252-639-0157 - Cell

Officer Bill Wichrowski, Oriental Police       252-772-3092 - Cell

 

WATER emergencies would be MAIN BREAKS/ PLANT ISSUES

TOWN emergencies would include IMPASSABLE ROADS and similar issues

Please call 252-249-0555 for daily issues- you can leave a message if it is after hours.

Daniel Early: Water Treatment  Operator            252-772-3144

(for TOWN/WATER EMERGENCIES only)

 

Cut-offs due to non-payment - AFTER HOURS & WEEKENDS- 252-772-3127

Tammy Cox, Director, Administrative           252-514-1283

 

Diane Miller, Town Manager                       252-671-2821

(for TOWN EMERGENCIES only)

 

Bay River Sewer                                         252-745-4812

 

 

 

 

POLICE DEPARTMENT

Oriental Police Department:

507 Church Street (Front Entrance in Town Hall Building facing Broad Street)
PO Box 472  -  Oriental, NC 28571


Officer Nic Blayney 

Phone:  (252) 249-0369
Cell:     (252) 639-0157
Fax:      (252) 249-0208

Email: Police1@townoforiental.com

Officer Bill Wichrowski

Phone: (252) 249-0369
Cell: (252) 772-3092
Fax: (252) 249-0208

Email: Police2@townoforiental.com

 

 

 

To report animal attacks or stray animals please call: Animal Control at 252-745-3203

Pamlico County Sheriff (252) 745-3101

Emergencies - Dial 911